Follow

End of year - Moodle Rollover Guide

Understanding the process

  • The synchronisation creates users in Moodle for teachers and students in KnowledgeNET. The ID number field in Moodle is used to store the External ID in KnowledgeNET in order to link them up. If you have already created users in Moodle, you will need to set the ID number field otherwise the process will create a new user rather than linking up to the existing one:

1.png

 

  • The process creates courses in Moodle for classes in KnowledgeNet. Cohorts are not managed by the process; you will need to create these manually. In Administration – Moodle – Moodle Configuration, you can choose the format of newly created courses, and the visibility, plus the category to put them in, for each type of class in KnowledgeNET:

 

2.png

 

There are five options for provisioning courses, based on the group type in KnowledgeNET:

  • Always disabled – These classes are ignored.
  • Disabled – These classes are also ignored, unless they have been enabled for individual classes. You can enable individual classes when editing them in KnowledgeNET:

3.png

 

  • Enabled for non-SMS controlled group – Only those classes which were manually created in KnowledgeNET, or by spreadsheet upload, will be provisioned in Moodle. Again, you can override this either way by enabling or disabling individual classes when editing them in KnowledgeNET (see screenshot above).
  • Enabled for SMS controlled group – Only those classes which arrived from your Student management System will be provisioned. Again, you can override this either way by enabling or disabling individual classes when editing them in KnowledgeNET.
  • Enabled – These classes will be provisioned in Moodle. You can disable individual classes by overriding them in the settings for those classes, see screenshot above.

You have thus a lot of flexibility to allow some courses through but not others. We suggest you also have a look at the Group Provisioning System (Administration – SMS Connection – Group Provisioning Config) where you can add members to special classes in KnowledgeNET based on the class memberships in the Student Management System. You can thus, for example, merge classes in order to generate super-classes, and provision these to Moodle rather than lots of small courses.

  •  Lastly, the process creates course enrollments for class memberships in KnowledgeNET. Students are linked as students, and teachers as Editing Teachers.

 

Performing the rollover

The process should happen automatically. However, if you are expecting large scale changes in your users or classes, it would be wise to disable the Moodle provisioning from KnowledgeNET until you are happy with the data within KnowledgeNET itself.

  • Disable the Moodle Provisioning. Go to Administration – Moodle – Moodle Configuration

4.png

 

  • Set “Enable KN to Moodle Synchronisation” to Disabled.

5.png

 

  • Backup any courses if required. See http://docs.moodle.org/25/en/Course_backup.
  • Follow the procedure to rollover KnowledgeNET. (See the related documentation for the procedure with or without WebSYNC as appropriate)
  • Once you are happy with the users and classes in KnowledgeNET, set the Moodle Configuration there (Administration – Moodle – Moodle Configuration) to make sure nothing is deleted in Moodle. Untick the “Allow deletion of users” and “Allow deletion of enrolments” options. Set “Allow deletion of courses” to “Don’t delete”:

 

6.png

 

  • Re-enable the KN to Moodle synchronisation. If you have chosen “Enabled, snapshot only”, set the synchronisation running using the Moodle Synchronisation page:

 

7.png

 

This could take a while to complete, so please be patient. You can then move courses between categories to tidy them up (they will not be moved again by the provisioning system) and begin setting them up.

Once you are confident, you can allow KnowledgeNET to delete any courses and users in Moodle that are no longer present in KnowledgeNET. If you make a mistake, we can quickly restore a backup, but:

  • Notify us immediately, while we still have the daily backups.
  • Perform the change during the holidays to reduce data loss.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk